"Upload failed" when adding box art

A place to talk about whatever you want.
Post Reply
koyaan
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:06 am

"Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by koyaan » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:36 pm

Don't think I saw anyone post about this, but I'm getting an "upload failed" message whenever I try to add box art to a new game entry. I've tried several game pages, using box art in both .jpg and .png format. Not sure if it's an issue with the system or just user error, but any tips would be appreciated.

Leo_Pride
Posts: 453
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 2:10 am

Re: "Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by Leo_Pride » Mon Feb 18, 2019 11:30 pm

What platform / browser combination are you using?
I know Chrome derivatives on Android have trouble using one of the two upload methods, though I don't recall which one offhand.
We're curious to see how new projects use TGDB API.
If you have a new public project, please provide a link to it so we can highlight cool new applications! 8-)

User avatar
Zer0xFF
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:18 am

Re: "Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by Zer0xFF » Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:17 pm

the issue here was our Storage was full, and its been expanded with another 100GB, so everything should be fine now.
Regards
Zer0xFF

Lenabemi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 1:02 am

"Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by Lenabemi » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:35 pm

I dont post as much as I used to.
But when I do, I usually have found an artist/gallery/pool of something with a lot of images and I hit the limit with that

MrPeach-2
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:01 pm

Re: "Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by MrPeach-2 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:10 pm

I am also having the same problem uploading a cover image for Pump It up: Exceed.

Using Firefox on Windows 10.

And what is a UID?

User avatar
Zer0xFF
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:18 am

Re: "Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by Zer0xFF » Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:16 am

@MrPeach-2, I just checked the log, I'm setting this error for "Pump It Up: Exceed"

Code: Select all

Exception: Unsupported image
I've been looking around the site and found few other images that are also triggering this error, all you need to do, is open the image in any image editor and save it again as png or jpg, then try again with that new image.
Regards
Zer0xFF

User avatar
Zer0xFF
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:18 am

Re: "Upload failed" when adding box art

Post by Zer0xFF » Sat Oct 19, 2019 7:58 pm

@EmileTof can you tell me which game that was? so I can look at the logs to see what's wrong.
Regards
Zer0xFF

Post Reply