How is box art selected?

A place to talk about whatever you want.
Post Reply
Marll
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:00 am

How is box art selected?

Post by Marll » Fri Mar 29, 2019 8:13 pm

I have seen that I can add or edit games in the DB, but wondering how the box art that is displayed is selected. There isn't a way that I can see to specifically edit the picture used, and I see a few (specifically in the TurboGrafx-16 section) that aren't quite right that could be corrected to show the right version.

XyberDAWG
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 3:37 am

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by XyberDAWG » Sun May 26, 2019 3:43 am

I found the same with DOS games. There is no way to report wrong images, or replace them.

Such as
https://thegamesdb.net/game.php?id=51026
the image used is actually the right one for
https://thegamesdb.net/game.php?id=51027

StainlessSteelRat
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 7:18 am

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by StainlessSteelRat » Tue May 28, 2019 7:42 pm

As far as I can tell, you can replace images by choosing "edit" -> "upload images" and uploading new images for the specified category.

User avatar
Kirito
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:50 pm

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by Kirito » Wed May 29, 2019 10:16 pm

StainlessSteelRat wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 7:42 pm
As far as I can tell, you can replace images by choosing "edit" -> "upload images" and uploading new images for the specified category.
That is not entirely true and screenshots once put 5 images and does not allow you to replace them for that is a problem that should solve

User avatar
Zer0xFF
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:18 am

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by Zer0xFF » Thu May 30, 2019 12:11 pm

covers are replaced as new ones are updated, however as Kirito mentioned other images have a limit of 5 uploads, after which only mods can remove/replace them.
Regards
Zer0xFF

thomasdowding
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:42 am

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by thomasdowding » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:17 pm

Actually having a problem with this at the moment, go to edit, upload images, front cover, upload the new front cover but it doesn't replace the old one for me...

User avatar
edirol
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 1:08 am
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: How is box art selected?

Post by edirol » Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:32 am

Try Ctrl+F5 after replacing cover.
From Russia with love

Post Reply